Sunshine Stars confirms eight new signings for the NPFL second round

Posted by

Sunshine Stars has strengthened their squad with eight new players for the second half of the 2023/24 Nigeria Premier Football League season.

Top of the list of players recruited are veteran defender Godfrey Oboabona, Robert Cole, Chimamkpa Onwubuche, and Oluwole Olayiwola.

Sadiq Ibrahim, Elijah Ogene, and David Shekwoduza are also among those involved.

All of the players are set to make their second-stanza debuts on Sunday (today) against Kwara United.

The match is scheduled for 4pm at the Ondo State Sports Complex.

Sunshine Stars are hanging near the relegation zone.

READ ALSO:  Kanu texts the Super Eagles before their final matchup with Ivory Coast at the AFCON

Leave a Reply