ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship 2023

Posted by

The University of Glasgow is offering a full tuition waiver to high-potential ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship applicants. They desire to reward outstanding students who will contribute to the School’s variety and vibrancy and who have demonstrated perseverance in their career to date.

The University of Glasgow was established in 1451 by a charter or papal bull from Pope Nicholas V, at the request of King James II, granting authority to Bishop William Turnbull, a graduate of the University of St Andrews, to add a university to the city’s Cathedral. After St Andrews, it is the second-oldest university in Scotland and the fourth-oldest in the English-speaking world. The universities of St Andrews, Glasgow, and Aberdeen were founded on ecclesiastical grounds, while Edinburgh was founded on secular ones.

a civic foundation. As one of the ancient universities of the United Kingdom, Glasgow is one of only eight institutions to award undergraduate master’s degrees in certain disciplines.

Eligibility Criteria for the ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship:
To be eligible, you must;

Be classed as international for tuition fee purposes
Hold a conditional or unconditional offer of a place for an eligible postgraduate taught programme for September 2023 entry
Demonstrate academic excellence and achieve grades equivalent to a degree equivalent to a UK 1st Class Hons
Eligible Countries for the ASBS Global Challenges International Masters Scholarship: Afghanistan, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bangladesh, Benin, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, the Congo Democratic Republic of, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, St Kitts and Nevis St Lucia St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe

READ ALSO:  Nigerians can attend Wema Bank's Tech Bankers-in Training Bootcamp in 2023.

Type: Masters degree

Value of Award: Full tuition fee waiver

Number of Awards: Three

Eligible Field of Studies: Masters degree in the given subject area.

Method of Application: Applicants holding offers must apply via the online scholarship application for this scholarship.

Application Deadline: 03rd April 2023.

Leave a Reply