Vice Chancellor’s Africa Masters Scholarships at the University of Dundee in 2023.

Posted by

The Vice Chancellor’s Africa Masters Scholarships are being offered by the University of Dundee to outstanding candidates who wish to pursue a degree program at the institution.

The University of Dundee is a Scottish public research institution located in Dundee. It was established as a university college in 1881 with a contribution from the wealthy textile company Baxter family. During the most of its early history, the institution was a constituent college of the University of Saint Andrews, alongside United College and St Mary’s College, both of which were located in the town of St Andrews. Following tremendous expansion, the University of Dundee was granted autonomous university status by royal charter in 1967, while keeping aspects of the previous university.

The main campus of the university is located in Dundee’s West End, which contains many of the university’s teaching and research facilities; the Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, Dundee Law School and the Dundee Dental Hospital and School. The university has additional facilities at Ninewells Hospital, containing its school of medicine; Perth Royal Infirmary, which houses a clinical research centre; and in Kirkcaldy, Fife, containing part of its school of nursing and health sciences. The annual income of the institution for 2020–21 was £275.7 million of which £73.9 million was from research grants and contracts, with an expenditure of £269.0 million.

Eligibility Criteria For The Vice Chancellor’s Africa Masters Scholarships

 To be eligible for an award, applicants must:

  1. Be studying a full time, 180 credit postgraduate taught programme over the course of 1 year. If you are studying a 2 year full time programme, you may be eligible for the awards in both years.
  2. Be domiciled in Africa.
  3. Have International fee status.
READ ALSO:  Sharda University will provide an Ambassador's International Scholarship in 2023.

Eligible Countries: African countries

Type: Masters

Number of Awards: Not specified

Value of Award: £5,000

Duration of Award: 1 year

Eligible Field(s): Anatomy / Forensic Anthropology / Forensic and Medical Art, Architecture and Urban Planning, Art and Design, Biological/Biomedical Sciences, Biomedical Engineering / Medical Imaging, Business (Accountancy / Economics / Finance / International Business), Civil Engineering / Structural Engineering, Computing / Applied Computing / Data Science / Data Engineering, Dentistry, Education, Electronic Engineering, Energy Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy, English, Geography / Environmental Science, History, Law, Liberal Arts, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering / Industrial Engineering, Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Politics and International Relations, Psychology, Social Work

Method of Application: No, there is no separate application form for this scholarship and your eligibility will be assessed as part of your programme application. We will notify you in writing if you have received a scholarship.

Application Deadline: Thursday 31 August 2023 at 23:59 (UK time)

Kindly visit the official school website for more information

Leave a Reply